Bookmark and Share

November 6, 2018 General Election

Offices on the ballot

Filing opens July 16, 2018 and closes August 10, 2018




Michael Termini – Termed Out

Stephanie Harlan – Termed Out

Jacques Bertrand

Santa Cruz

Cynthia Chase

David Terrazas – Termed Out

Richelle Noroyan

Scotts Valley

Jim V. “Jim” Reed

Stephany E. Aguilar

Watsonville, District 3

Lowell Hurst

Watsonville, District 4

Jimmy Dutra

Watsonville, District 5

Rebecca J. Garcia

Watsonville, District 7

Nancy Bilicich - Termed Out

School District


Santa Cruz County Board of Education

Sue Roth – TA1

Bruce Van Allen – TA2

Rose Fillicetti - TA4 Short Term

Abel Sanchez – TA7

Santa Clara County Board of Education

Michael Chang – TA2

Cabrillo Community College

Donna Ziel – TA1

Gary Reece – TA2

Alan J. Smith – TA6

West Valley-Mission Community College

Jack Lucas – TA5

Susan Fish – TA7

Aromas-San Juan Unified

Jeff Hancock

Fernando V. Tapiz

Los Gatos-Saratoga Joint Union High

Robin Mano

Douglas Ramezane

Cynthia Chang

Pajaro Valley Unified

Kimberly A. DeSerpa – TA1

Willie “Willie” Yahiro – TA4

Leslie L. DeRose – TA5

Jeff Ursino – TA7

San Lorenzo Valley Unified

George Wylie – TA1

Kathy Ritchie – TA2

Gail Levine – TA4

Santa Cruz City School

Deb Tracy-Proulx – TA1 (inside city)

Jeremy Shonick – TA1 (inside city)

Deedee Perez-Granados – TA2 (outside city)

Cynthia Hall Ranii – TA3 (at large)

Scotts Valley Unified

Roger L. Snyder

Corey Warner

Bonny Doon Union Elementary

Lise Bixler

Amy McCabe

Jim C. Keller

Happy Valley Elementary

Susan Louise Verducci (Sanford)

Jacob Willet

George Purnell

Lakeside Joint

Linda Kelley

Matt Price

Les Niles

Live Oak Elementary - Full Term

Larry I. Perlin

James Henrikson

Paul A. Garcia

Live Oak Elementary - 2 Year Short Term Jennifer Anderson

Loma Prieta Joint Union Elementary

Shannon Hickok

Ronald A. Bourque

Deana A. Arnold

Mountain Elementary

Donna Odryna

Michael Renfro

Pacific Elementary

Donald Croll

Cara Napoles

Soquel Union Elementary

Sandra Wallace

Phil Rodriguez

Fire District


Aptos/La Selva

Vincent Paul Hurley

Jim Abendschan

Aromas Tri-County

Ron Mesiroff

George Mortan

Ken Mahler

Ben Lomond

Dave H. Bingham

Thomas Maxson

Boulder Creek

Robert Louis Presswood

Sam Robustelli


Peter D. Vannerus

Kurt Meyer


Barry Franchi

James Cupples

Christopher Haas


Jim Anderson

Daniel Ward Walters

Pajaro Valley

Celeste Tabriz-Freedman

Kendel White

Scotts Valley

Joshua D. Warren

Robert L. Campbell


Priva Tarbet

Mary L. Clark

Water District



Marco Romanini

Frances Basich Whitney

Rob Marani


Pajaro Valley Water Management Agency

Dwight Lynn – Div. A

Amy Newell – Div. C

Robert B. Culbertson, III - Div. D - Short Term

San Lorenzo Valley

Eric Hammer

Charles “Chuck” Baughman

Gene Elizabeth Ratcliffe

Scotts Valley

Ruth Stiles

Wade A. Leishman

David T. (Dave) Hodgin

Soquel Creek

Bruce Jaffe

Carla Christensen

Rachel Lather-Hidalgo

Recreation and Park District


Boulder Creek

George Galt

Diane Hamilton

La Selva Beach

John Hunt

Marnie Cook

Rick Starr – Short Term

Miscellaneous District


Midpeninsula Regional Open Space

Yoriko Kishimoto – Ward 2

Pajaro Dunes GHAD

Robert E. Moore

Robert Allen

John Cullen

David Ferrari - Short Term

Santa Cruz Port

Thomas C. (Toby) Goddard

Reed Geisreiter


Federal and State Legislative Offices - Top Two Candidates from the Primary

Contest Incumbent Party
U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein Democratic
U.S. Representative in Congress 18th District Anna Eshoo Democratic
U.S. Representative in Congress 20th District Jimmy Panetta Democratic
Member of the Assembly 29th District Mark Stone Democratic
Member of the Assembly 30th District Anna Caballero Democratic


State Constitutional Officers - 4-year terms - Top Two Candidates from the Primary

Office Incumbent Term Limit
Governor Jerry Brown (D) Termed out in 2018
Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom (D) Termed out in 2018
Attorney General Xavier Becerra (D) Termed out in ?
Controller Betty Yee (D) Termed out in 2022
Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones (D) Termed out in 2018
Secretary of State Alex Padilla (D) Termed out in 2022
State Treasurer John Chiang (D) Termed out in 2022
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson (Nonpartisan) Termed out in 2018


Nonpartisan Offices - If no candidate in the Primary receives a majority:

Contest Incumbent
Superior Court Judge Jeff Almquist
County Supervisor - 3rd District Ryan Coonerty
County Supervisor - 4th District Greg Caput
Assessor-Recorder Sean Saldavia
Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector Edith Driscoll
County Clerk Gail L. Pellerin
County Superintendent of Schools Michael Watkins
District Attorney – Public Administrator Jeff Rosell
Sheriff-Coroner Jim Hart